.

.

... halfway decent job

07.26.2004 // 1:44 pm

=========================================================

So, like I was sayin... we gotta write this report for the end of our fiscal year which is in a couple of weeks. Ordinarily I would be kinda shook about it, but I actually am looking forward to the opportunity to look back on the stuff I've done in this position over the last year. I've said it before and I'll say it again. I don't like work. Call me lazy, shiftless, whatever. I just don't like it. I hate the fact that I'm required to do it in order to get money. But the fact remains, I don't really have much of a choice, so I just do it.

My problem, I think, is that I don't feel driven to do anything that I'm doing. This work, while challenging and admirable, is not, nor has it ever been my passion. Honestly, I don't know what my passion is. That's why grad school scares me so much. I don't want to end up going into debt paying for an advanced degree in a field that doesn't excite me. Sometimes I feel like nothing excites me. This report though, will at least provide me with something tangible that I can look at and say, "okay... you didn't wannna do any of this shit, but you did it... and did a halfway decent job to boot."

Actually I should be working on it right now. My supervisor wants us to have it ready for her by next Monday. So, I'm out.

=================================================

:::older ::: newer ::: notes ::: archive ::: keirah ::: stalkers :::

=================================================

::::: LAST 5 ENTRIES :::::

Hello again... - 06.20.2012

May 18th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 17th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 14th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 5th to May 12th of 08 - 11.29.2008

~