.

.

... I'm good

12.24.2003 // 12:15 pm

=========================================================

Haven't spoken to DC at all since Thursday. I'm cool wit that.

Mr. Ex called from a blocked number and says he wants to, "get wit me some time over the weekend." I hate his ass so that's not gonna happen. I'm cool wit dat too.

I copped a gorgeous African mask at the office party, but lost it twice. Saul snagged it. I ended up w/ a collection of Maya Angelou poems, so I was cool. But then I come into work and the mask is sittin on my desk. Dude gave it to me! He's too damn cool. See, that's the kinda shit that restores my faith in people. It couldn't have happened at a better time either.

Today, someone who I thought I knew pretty well, turned out to be a collosal disappointment. They didn't do anything to me directly. It's just that, sometimes you think you know what someone is all about, where there head is at. But then you find out what's really in their heart and you wonder, "How could I have been so gullible as to think that he/she would be any different than all the other fucked up human beings I've have the misfortune to meet?"

I know I have a flair for the dramatic and so my tone can be easily misconstrued as bitterness. I'm not bitter. I'm not even angry. What I am is disappointed. I just wish people would be consistent... honest and consistent. At least then folks could make an informed decision on whether or not to fuck with them.

Other than that, I'm good.

(yo... how many times have i used the word "cool" in this entry???)

=================================================

:::older ::: newer ::: notes ::: archive ::: keirah ::: stalkers :::

=================================================

::::: LAST 5 ENTRIES :::::

Hello again... - 06.20.2012

May 18th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 17th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 14th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 5th to May 12th of 08 - 11.29.2008

~