.

.

...been a long time...i shouldn'ta left you

09.02.2003 // 9:00 am

=========================================================

It's been a while. I know. Alot has happened, but anybody who reads this diary knows that if I can't type shit in the heat of the moment, it just ain't gon happen. lol.

I will tell you guys about the most significant thing that's happened so far, though.

I quit my job on August 25th. I make the forth person in two months to jump ship. Life here has just become unbearable. That woman's management style is so oppressive and disempowering to the workers here. I really can see what was once one of the most stellar agencies in the country becoming just a second rate case management facility where workers see clients so they can bill them, not because they care enough about them to do quality work. Anyway, after a series of incidents following the bomb scare, enough became enough and I decided that I was going to quit this job even if I didn't have another one to go to.

Well as fate would have it, another job literally fell in my lap. It's perfect for me and the best part is, my salary goes up by 30%.

*** md does happy dance here ***

I'm scared because it's more responsibility than I've ever had before, but really excited to be trying something new in a much better work environment. I had to interview with them twice, even though they were the ones that called me about the position. I think I went into a little bit of shock when they called and told me I got it. I'm happy though. The timing couldn't have been better.

I feel like I'm about to embark on a whole new chapter in my life. One where I have more freedom and alot more control. By the way, this new chapter will be DC-free. Tried the friendship thing and was getting pretty comfy with it. But the whole house of cards came tumbling down on my birthday. It's cool though. I didn't expect it, but I can't really say I'm totally surprised by it either.

He's a sheisty individual... but y'all knew that already didn't you. :0D

I'll be writing much less frequently since I have a ton of loose ends to tie up here before my last day, the 24th of this month. Then I'll be off for a few days and then my new gig starts. I'll be busy, but I'll be sure and pass through when I can.

Miss me, k?

=================================================

:::older ::: newer ::: notes ::: archive ::: keirah ::: stalkers :::

=================================================

::::: LAST 5 ENTRIES :::::

Hello again... - 06.20.2012

May 18th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 17th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 14th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 5th to May 12th of 08 - 11.29.2008

~