.

.

...what went down

2002-09-18 // 1:46 p.m.

=========================================================

Okay... Okay... I know it's been a while, but better late than never... right?

Anyway, seeing as its been a month of Sundays since I've posted, I'm just gonna have to be ghetto and give y'all the abridged version of what's been going on...

I told y'all about what went down. The situation has begun to progress in a sort of homey-lover-friend kinda way. Joi warned me about the Perils of having friends with "benefits" and ordinarily I would be right there beating that drum along side her except...

um...

well...

He was good! Okay?!

I know... once you get caught up like that, you're just asking for trouble, but y'all just don't know. It has taken me forever to to find someone I consider to be smart and funny and attractive and is spontaneous, has a really good work ethic AND can f*ck!!!

So He's got one or two... or ten character defects that need some work. Hey, don't we all?

Anyway, long story short --- I've decided to go for it. Things may work out with this guy or they may not, but I'm willing to chance it. I'm going into it with my eyes wide shut... I mean open. lol.

Honestly, though, I'm at a point right now where I'm not afraid to take risks. I realize I'm going to have to if I'm ever really going to experience life the way I really want to. So, I'll enjoy this "thing", what ever it is, and just accept it for what it's worth. I'll have fun. I'll be safe. And I'll keep posting....

I promise. ;o)

xxoxo... macdiva

=================================================

:::older ::: newer ::: notes ::: archive ::: keirah ::: stalkers :::

=================================================

::::: LAST 5 ENTRIES :::::

Hello again... - 06.20.2012

May 18th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 17th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 14th of 08 - 11.29.2008

May 5th to May 12th of 08 - 11.29.2008

~